Martha’s Vineyard Salad

cookingwithauntjuju.com

This is one of my favorite salads with a Raspberry-Maple Dressing.  Since the first time I tried this house salad at the Gandy Dancer in Ann Arbor after I graduated from college,  (my Dad took the family there to celebrate my Bachelors Degree in Education) to the many times I have made this recipe for family and friends it is always welcomed on its own or with a meal.

I am especially enjoying it now as I am harvesting a bunch of my Fall lettuce that I grew from seed  from the Ann Arbor Seed Company.  A salad could not get any better 🙂

DSC_4566

Lettuce ‘Pirat’,   Lactuca sativa    Ann Arbor Seed Company

DSC_4381

Lettuce ‘Forellenschluss’, Lactuca sativa    Ann Arbor Seed Company

DSC_4382

The Gandy Dancer is a special restaurant as shown in the pictures below as it is in the old Michigan Central Railroad Depot in Ann Arbor.  The…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

