Foolproof Recipes

making.food.making.sense

I love foolproof recipes.

Admit it. Following instructions is not always straightforward. When you get into that kitchen-mode, that zone where you’re jamming to your favourite music while gathering all your ingredients while envisioning how everything will come together while daydreaming in your head that you’re on some Food Network Show while blissfully anticipating how happy your tastebuds will be very soon… Something ALWAYS go wrong.

Here are 3 foolproof recipes that I love:

  1. Herb and Lemon Roasted Chicken
  2. Tomato Basil Soup
  3. Baked Spaghetti Squash Al Forno

For example: I’ve never bought, washed, held, cooked, or roasted a whole chicken before. I didn’t realize I needed a “roasting pan with a rack”. I screwed up the garlic measurements and added 5 times the amount. I couldn’t give all parts of the chicken the buttery love that they deserved. I couldn’t fit all the garnishes into the baking dish. And… the lemon up top burnt.

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

