Slow Cooker Beef Rogan Josh with Mushrooms and Lentils

Recipe Adaptors

Feed a crowd with this tasty curry.

The last few recipes that I’ve posted have been for my readers who are entering the summer season. This dish is perfect for those of you who, like me, are in the colder months of the year.  When it is chilly outside there is nothing like tucking into a warming curry that has been bubbling away in the slow cooker all day.

Rogan Josh isn’t a type of curry that I’ve made before, but I will certainly be making it again. It has a nice amount of spice and the addition of coconut cream makes the tomato-based sauce extra smooth. I added lentils and whole button mushrooms to the beef to increase the meal’s bulk without adding much extra cost. The contrasting textures work really well together.

I used my large 6 litre/quart slow cooker to make this recipe but it would work in a slightly smaller model…

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Reply

